A2Z Las Vegas Logo


South Point Hotel & Casino


9777 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone: 702-796-7111
Toll Free: 866-796-7111
Rooms: 2163
Casino Square Feet: 80,000   

Opened Dec 22, 2005
Owned by:
Michael Gaughan
[ Property Map ]

Expedia.com  Check Rates at Expedia.com
Hotels.com  Check Rates at Hotels.com
Vegas from the inside  Check Rates at Vegas.com


  Jump to:  Hotel   Casino   Resort Fee   Entertainment   Restaurants  

We are located in the heart of the premier southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Some of our many amenities include a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay.


Hotel
The first phase of the South Point is open with a total of 1350 rooms with the top floor containing all suites. Guests can enjoy views of the glittering Las Vegas valley or the serenity of the surrounding mountainscape. Each oversized guest room functions more like a mini-suite with state-of-the-art plasma screens and high speed internet connections. Rooms feature pacific color patterns reminiscent of the Southern California lifestyle. Suites range in size from 900 to 2,500 sq. ft. All accommodations feature the finest amenities and materials.

Additional Hotel Amenities:

* Beautifully Landscaped Pool & Jacuzzi
* Outdoor Activity Area with a Sand Volleyball Court and a Hospitality Area for Entertaining Poolside
* Gift Shop and Liquor Store
* Kid�s Tyme Child Care Facility
* Business Center
* Al's Wine Shine
* Spa & Fitness Center


Overall Rating: 7.553  Click for more info

Resort Fee
$12.50 per night. Includes:
In-room Wi-Fi, Unlimited local and 800 calls, Access to fitness center, Boarding pass printing, Airport shuttle, Valet parking, Casino funbook.
(Fee amount subject to change without notice and does not include tax.)


Casino
Contemporary design features accentuate the 80,000 sq. ft. casino, the center of action in the South Point. Gaming amenities include more than 2,400 of the most popular slot and video poker machines featuring ticket-in, ticket-out technology. The casino pit will feature over 60 table games including Craps, Baccarat, 21, Roulette, Three Card Poker and Pai Gow. A freshly designed Race and Sports Book features over 300 seats with separate viewing areas for horse and sports action. An adjacent sports lounge provides the perfect place to grab a beverage and watch the action. The bingo room has 600 seats and feature Cash Ball and the Progressive Bonanza Jackpot.


Entertainment
Arena  
Sep 03 Thu Buckles & Barrels for Bailey Charity Barrel Race   Free to the public  
Sep 04 Fri Buckles & Barrels for Bailey Charity Barrel Race   Free to the public  
Sep 05 Sat Buckles & Barrels for Bailey Charity Barrel Race   Free to the public  
Sep 06 Sun Buckles & Barrels for Bailey Charity Barrel Race   Free to the public  
Sep 12 Sat High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 13 Sun High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 14 Mon High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 15 Tue High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 16 Wed High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 17 Thu High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 18 Fri High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 19 Sat High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Sep 24 Thu Andalusian World Cup/Feria del Caballo Horse   Free to the public  
Sep 25 Fri Andalusian World Cup/Feria del Caballo Horse   Free to the public  
Sep 26 Sat Andalusian World Cup/Feria del Caballo Horse   Free to the public  
Sep 27 Sun Andalusian World Cup/Feria del Caballo Horse   Free to the public  
Sep 29 Tue American Quarter Horse Assoc. Novice Championship   Free to the public  
Sep 30 Wed American Quarter Horse Assoc. Novice Championship   Free to the public  
Oct 01 Thu American Quarter Horse Assoc. Novice Championship   Free to the public  
Oct 02 Fri American Quarter Horse Assoc. Novice Championship   Free to the public  
Oct 03 Sat American Quarter Horse Assoc. Novice Championship   Free to the public  
Oct 04 Sun American Quarter Horse Assoc. Novice Championship   Free to the public  
Oct 09 Fri World Gay Rodeo Finals    TBA  
Oct 10 Sat World Gay Rodeo Finals    TBA  
Oct 11 Sun World Gay Rodeo Finals    TBA  
Oct 20 Tue ABBI World Finals   TBA  
Oct 21 Wed ABBI World Finals   TBA  
Oct 22 Thu ABBI World Finals   TBA  
Oct 23 Fri ABBI World Finals   TBA  
Oct 24 Sat ABBI World Finals   TBA  
Oct 25 Sun ABBI World Finals   TBA  
Oct 29 Thu California Saddle Horse Futurity   Free to the public  
Oct 30 Fri California Saddle Horse Futurity   Free to the public  
Oct 31 Sat California Saddle Horse Futurity   Free to the public  
Nov 03 Tue Indian National Finals Rodeo   TBA  
Nov 04 Wed Indian National Finals Rodeo   TBA  
Nov 05 Thu Indian National Finals Rodeo   TBA  
Nov 06 Fri Indian National Finals Rodeo   TBA  
Nov 07 Sat Indian National Finals Rodeo   TBA  
Nov 10 Tue Hunter Jumper Las Vegas Nationals   Free to the public  
Nov 11 Wed Hunter Jumper Las Vegas Nationals   Free to the public  
Nov 12 Thu Hunter Jumper Las Vegas Nationals   Free to the public  
Nov 13 Fri Hunter Jumper Las Vegas Nationals   Free to the public  
Nov 14 Sat Hunter Jumper Las Vegas Nationals   Free to the public  
Nov 15 Sun Hunter Jumper Las Vegas Nationals   Free to the public  
Nov 26 Thu Thanksgiving Shoot Out Collegiate Basketball   TBA  
Nov 27 Fri Thanksgiving Shoot Out Collegiate Basketball   TBA  
Nov 28 Sat Thanksgiving Shoot Out Collegiate Basketball   TBA  
Dec 03 Thu Benny Binion Bucking Horse & Bull Sale   TBA  
Dec 03 Thu South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 04 Fri World Bronc Futurity    TBA  
Dec 04 Fri South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 05 Sat Benny Binion Bucking Horse & Bull Sale   TBA  
Dec 05 Sat South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 06 Sun South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 06 Sun World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 07 Mon South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 07 Mon World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 08 Tue South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 08 Tue World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 09 Wed South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 09 Wed World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 10 Thu South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 10 Thu World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 11 Fri South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 11 Fri World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 12 Sat South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 12 Sat World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 13 Sun South Point Western Gift Show   Free to the public  
Dec 13 Sun World Series of Team Roping   Free to the public  
Dec 17 Thu Holiday Hoops College Basketball   TBA  
Dec 18 Fri Holiday Hoops College Basketball   TBA  
Dec 19 Sat Holiday Hoops College Basketball   TBA  
Dec 20 Sun Holiday Hoops College Basketball   TBA  
Dec 21 Mon Holiday Hoops College Basketball   TBA  
Dec 27 Sun D3 Hoops Classic   TBA  
Dec 28 Mon D3 Hoops Classic   TBA  
Dec 29 Tue D3 Hoops Classic   TBA  
Exhibit Hall  
Aug 29 Sat Rocky Mountain Gun Show   9am  
Aug 30 Sun Rocky Mountain Gun Show   9am  
Sep 11 Fri Fall Home Improvement & Backyard Expo   10am-5pm $5.00 admission.Seniors & Military Free on Friday. Kids 12 and under free  
Sep 12 Sat Fall Home Improvement & Backyard Expo   10am-5pm $5.00 admission. Kids 12 and under free  
Sep 13 Sun Fall Home Improvement & Backyard Expo   10am-5pm $5.00 admission. Kids 12 and under free  
Nov 07 Sat Rocky Mountain Gun Show   9am  
Nov 08 Sun Rocky Mountain Gun Show   9am  
Grandview Lounge  
Indefinite     Wes Winters 88 Keys  Every Friday & Saturday 6pm - 9pm Free  
Showroom  
Indefinite     Metal Shop  Every Friday Night.  10pm $5 at the door  
Indefinite     The Spazmatics - 80's Music  Every Saturday 10pm $5.00 cover  
Indefinite     Deja Vu - Show & Dance Band   6pm - 9pm Every Wednesday $5.00 cover   
Indefinite     The Dennis Bono Show   Every Thursday 2pm Free Admission with Club Card  
Indefinite     The Magic of Motown & More every Tuesday  Hosted by Gregg Austin with a special celebrity guest every week. 8pm - 11pm $5 cover (incl. 1 free drink & $5 free play)  
Indefinite     The Dirty at 12:30  Every Friday Night Free Comedy Midnight Free Entrance  
Aug 28 Fri Sheena Easton   7:30pm Tickets $20.00 - $30.00 +tax & fee  
Aug 29 Sat Sheena Easton   7:30pm Tickets $20.00 - $30.00 +tax & fee  
Sep 04 Fri Comedian Rob Schneider   7:30pm Tickets $35.00 - $45.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Rob Schneider Tickets  
Sep 05 Sat Comedian Rob Schneider   7:30pm Tickets $35.00 - $45.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Rob Schneider Tickets  
Sep 06 Sun Comedian Rob Schneider   7:30pm Tickets $35.00 - $45.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Rob Schneider Tickets  
Sep 11 Fri Stayin Alive - Tribute to The Bee Gees   7:30pm Tickets $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Sep 12 Sat Stayin Alive - Tribute to The Bee Gees   7:30pm Tickets $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Sep 13 Sun Stayin Alive - Tribute to The Bee Gees   7:30pm Tickets $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Sep 18 Fri Comedian Joey Diaz   7:30pm Tickets $15.00 - $25.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Joey Diaz Tickets  
Sep 19 Sat Comedian Joey Diaz   7:30pm Tickets $15.00 - $25.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Joey Diaz Tickets  
Sep 20 Sun Comedian Joey Diaz   7:30pm Tickets $15.00 - $25.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Joey Diaz Tickets  
Sep 25 Fri Frankie Avalon   7:30pm Tickets $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Avalon Tickets  
Sep 26 Sat Frankie Avalon   7:30pm Tickets $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Avalon Tickets  
Sep 27 Sun Frankie Avalon   7:30pm Tickets $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Avalon Tickets  
Oct 02 Fri Winter Dance Party   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00-$30.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 03 Sat Winter Dance Party   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00-$30.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 04 Sun Winter Dance Party   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00-$30.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 09 Fri Comedian Dave Coulier   7:30pm Tickets from $15.00-$25.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Dave Coulier Tickets  
Oct 10 Sat Comedian Dave Coulier   7:30pm Tickets from $15.00-$25.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Dave Coulier Tickets  
Oct 11 Sun Comedian Dave Coulier   7:30pm Tickets from $15.00-$25.00 +tax & fee  Find Comedian Dave Coulier Tickets  
Oct 16 Fri Tower of Power   7:30pm Tickets from $45.00-$55.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 17 Sat Tower of Power   7:30pm Tickets from $45.00-$55.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 18 Sun Tower of Power   7:30pm Tickets from $45.00-$55.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 23 Fri Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers   7:30pm Ticket $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 24 Sat Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers   7:30pm Ticket $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 25 Sun Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers   7:30pm Ticket $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 30 Fri The Lettermen   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Oct 31 Sat The Lettermen   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 01 Sun The Lettermen   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 06 Fri Jay Mohr   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 07 Sat Jay Mohr   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 13 Fri Chubby Checker   7:30pm Ticket $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 14 Sat Chubby Checker   7:30pm Ticket $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 15 Sun Chubby Checker   7:30pm Ticket $45.00 - $55.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 20 Fri Comedian Norm MacDonald   7:30pm Ticket $35.00 - $45.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 21 Sat Comedian Norm MacDonald   7:30pm Ticket $35.00 - $45.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 22 Sun Comedian Norm MacDonald   7:30pm Ticket $35.00 - $45.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 27 Fri Ricky Nelson Remembered with Matthew & Gunnar Nelson   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 28 Sat Ricky Nelson Remembered with Matthew & Gunnar Nelson   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  
Nov 29 Sun Ricky Nelson Remembered with Matthew & Gunnar Nelson   7:30pm Ticket $25.00 - $35.00 +tax & fee  


Restaurants


arrow South Point Hotel & Casino Official Website    



  South Point Hotel & Casino on Facebook:

  South Point Hotel & Casino on Twitter:



[ Strip Hotels | Downtown Hotels | Boulder Hwy Hotels | South Of Strip Hotels | Other LV Hotels ]

[ Las Vegas Area Small Motels and Hotels ]

[ A2Z Las Vegas ] [ LV Online Entertainment Guide ]